play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
TAPLINS COTTAGE SOUTH CHURCH LANE, HARTLEY WINTNEY, Hook, Hampshire, RG27 8EF
Telephone:
07831 826405 | 01252 845909

Customer reviews of Wintney Carriage Company Limited

At Wintney Carriage Company Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wintney Carriage Company Limited

Wintney Carriage Company Limited
5
5.0

Based on 62 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Kelly M on 20 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service, communication on point, over the moon with the car! Highly recommend

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 21/04/21

    Thanks so much for your positive review Kelly, it was a real pleasure to meet you and so glad you are enjoying the new car. Kind regards Ian


  • 5

    Purchase of Volvo V40 D4

    By Anonymous on 17 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After an extensive timely search for the right car I finally found a pristine Volvo D40 D4 R Design with all the bells and whistles. I contacted Ian and without hesitation he couldn't help me enough. I travelled from Newcastle some 350 miles by train he picked me up and immediately I knew he was genuine, passionate about his cars and his business. The car was immaculate. The sales part was seemless and hassle free. He even asked me to send him a quick text to confirm I got home safely - nice touch. I would without hesitation recommend Ian and Wintney Carriage Company without hesitation. 10/10 Thanks Ian

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 19/04/21

    Thank you so much for your positive review and travelling so far to purchase the car. It was a real pleasure to meet you and so glad you enjoyed the whole experience. Kind Regards Ian


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Jody T on 15 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience dealing with Ian. Friendly, professional, and a jolly nice chap to boot. No hesitation in giving 5 stars

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 15/04/21

    Thank you so much for your positive review it’s very much appreciated Kind Regards Ian


  • 5

    Great Dealer

    By Anonymous on 09 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Car for my son Then bought myself a BMW. "Great experience" Ian is a gentleman nothing to much trouble not pressured in to buying anything just given full history of vehicle would difenitly buy from Wintney Carriage again.5 Star *****

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 12/04/21

    Thank you so much for your positive review, it was a real pleasure to meet you all and glad you are enjoying the new car and always around to help with any future requirements. Kind regards Ian


  • 5

    Renault Clio

    By James S on 20 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience buying my first car. Ian couldn’t be more helpful in explaining every element of the car and made the whole experience easy and stress free. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great car from a great dealer.

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 22/03/21

    Thank you so much James for taking the time to give such a positive review, buying your first car is a memorable experience and I am so pleased you found the whole process stress free . Hopefully I can help or advise you for any future car purchases you may require. Kind Regards Ian


  • 5

    Great all round service and a fantastic car.

    By Emily B on 18 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you, Ian. I have a top quality car that met my modest budget and I'm really pleased with it. Nothing was too much trouble and your customer service was excellent. Would not hesitate to buy through you again in the future.

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 22/03/21

    Thanks so much Emily for your positive review it really was a pleasure to meet you and glad you are enjoying the new car. Kind Regards Ian


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By A M on 13 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic customer service. Ian was so polite and friendly and quick to answer any queries. The car looked exactly as advertised. First time I've bought from a used car dealer and I'm very impressed. Ian is very professional and made sure I had all paperwork in order, before leaving.

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 15/03/21

    Thank you so much Adriana for your positive review, its very much appreciated. It was great to meet you both and hope you have many years of happy motoring with the lovely new car. Kind Regards Ian


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Natalie M on 23 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Hyundai x35 and was very impressed by Ian's excellent knowledge of cars, the care taken to ensure the car was in the best condition and of course the professional service. Would definitely recommend and would buy from here again!

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 26/10/20

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a positive review Natalie, it was a real pleasure to meet you both and I enjoyed our chat, also for coming such a distance to purchase a vehicle. Best wishes for the future. Kind regards Ian


  • 5

    Well Worth The Drive

    By Mike O on 27 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After a disappointing visit to a main dealer we traveled to Wintney Carriage Company to view the Skoda Octavia. We were met by Ian,and with us not being local he gave us the company background, then showed us the car. There was no pressure to buy, the car was exactly as described and well presented. After a test drive we were shown all the vehicle history and offered good advice on the disposal of our vehicle. We arranged for collection of the Skoda the following week and Ian took care of all the admin making the handover stress free. So far so good no nasty surprises, despite the distance we would use Wintney Carriage Company again and happily recomend to others. Thanks Ian p. s the recommended village coffee stop was superb!

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 29/09/20

    Thank you so much Mike not only for the positive review but for coming such a distance to buy a car.It was a real pleasure to meet you both and so glad you enjoyed the wonderful facilities Hartley Wintney has to offer and are happy with the new car. Best wishes for the future. Kind regards Ian


  • 5

    Purchase of Kia Venga

    By Dee C on 21 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    It is very rare these days to be able to give a 5 star review, but after purchasing a Kia Venga from Wintney Carriage Company Limited, I feel that this is what is deserved. From start to finish nothing was too much trouble and all of my questions were answered. The car was immaculate inside and out and although early days it is perfect, exactly what I was looking for, and I can't thank Wintney Carriage Company Limited (and the Manager) enough. I was even given a protective cover for the boot free of charge, so that when I put my mums disability equipment in the boot it is protected. I would definitely purchase from Wintney Carriage Company again if looking for another car at any point. Couldn't have had a better experience. Thanks so much for making purchasing a car stressfree and even enjoyable.

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 22/09/20

    Thank you so much Dee for taking the time to give such a positive review regarding your experience with ourselves, its very much appreciated and so glad you are enjoying the new car and look forward to helping or advising in the future. Kind regards Ian