play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
TAPLINS COTTAGE SOUTH CHURCH LANE, HARTLEY WINTNEY, Hook, Hampshire, RG27 8EF
Telephone:
07831 826405 | 01252 845909

Customer reviews of Wintney Carriage Company Limited

At Wintney Carriage Company Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wintney Carriage Company Limited

Wintney Carriage Company Limited
5
5.0

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Genuine and honest

    By Shehzad A on 28 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot praise Ian enough thank you thank you thank you what a fantastic buying experience from a very knowledgable car dealer I will be recommending you to all you buy from people and I would be buying again from Ian Thank you

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 29/05/21

    Thank you so much for your kind words and positive review Shehzad its very much appreciated and so glad you enjoyed the buying experience. Kind regards Ian


  • 5

    An honest car dealer!!!.

    By Anonymous on 28 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Genuinely a great experience buying a car. a pleasure doing business with this company.

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 29/04/21

    Thank you very much Vic for giving such a positive review, very glad to help with purchasing your new car. Kind regards Ian


  • 5

    Top class service when purchasing our Volvo XV60

    By Jason O on 27 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Ian was first class. He was honest and provided us with full information about the car we purchased. He was easily contactable and very easy to deal with. We will be back in the future without doubt!

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 27/04/21

    Thanks so much for your positive review and that you were so pleased with the service you received. Kind Regards Ian


  • 5

    By Kelly M on 20 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service, communication on point, over the moon with the car! Highly recommend

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 21/04/21

    Thanks so much for your positive review Kelly, it was a real pleasure to meet you and so glad you are enjoying the new car. Kind regards Ian


  • 5

    Purchase of Volvo V40 D4

    By Anonymous on 17 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After an extensive timely search for the right car I finally found a pristine Volvo D40 D4 R Design with all the bells and whistles. I contacted Ian and without hesitation he couldn't help me enough. I travelled from Newcastle some 350 miles by train he picked me up and immediately I knew he was genuine, passionate about his cars and his business. The car was immaculate. The sales part was seemless and hassle free. He even asked me to send him a quick text to confirm I got home safely - nice touch. I would without hesitation recommend Ian and Wintney Carriage Company without hesitation. 10/10 Thanks Ian

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 19/04/21

    Thank you so much for your positive review and travelling so far to purchase the car. It was a real pleasure to meet you and so glad you enjoyed the whole experience. Kind Regards Ian


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Jody T on 15 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience dealing with Ian. Friendly, professional, and a jolly nice chap to boot. No hesitation in giving 5 stars

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 15/04/21

    Thank you so much for your positive review it’s very much appreciated Kind Regards Ian


  • 5

    Great Dealer

    By Anonymous on 09 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Car for my son Then bought myself a BMW. "Great experience" Ian is a gentleman nothing to much trouble not pressured in to buying anything just given full history of vehicle would difenitly buy from Wintney Carriage again.5 Star *****

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 12/04/21

    Thank you so much for your positive review, it was a real pleasure to meet you all and glad you are enjoying the new car and always around to help with any future requirements. Kind regards Ian


  • 5

    Renault Clio

    By James S on 20 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience buying my first car. Ian couldn’t be more helpful in explaining every element of the car and made the whole experience easy and stress free. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great car from a great dealer.

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 22/03/21

    Thank you so much James for taking the time to give such a positive review, buying your first car is a memorable experience and I am so pleased you found the whole process stress free . Hopefully I can help or advise you for any future car purchases you may require. Kind Regards Ian


  • 5

    Great all round service and a fantastic car.

    By Emily B on 18 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you, Ian. I have a top quality car that met my modest budget and I'm really pleased with it. Nothing was too much trouble and your customer service was excellent. Would not hesitate to buy through you again in the future.

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 22/03/21

    Thanks so much Emily for your positive review it really was a pleasure to meet you and glad you are enjoying the new car. Kind Regards Ian


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By A M on 13 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic customer service. Ian was so polite and friendly and quick to answer any queries. The car looked exactly as advertised. First time I've bought from a used car dealer and I'm very impressed. Ian is very professional and made sure I had all paperwork in order, before leaving.

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 15/03/21

    Thank you so much Adriana for your positive review, its very much appreciated. It was great to meet you both and hope you have many years of happy motoring with the lovely new car. Kind Regards Ian