play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
TAPLINS COTTAGE SOUTH CHURCH LANE, HARTLEY WINTNEY, Hook, Hampshire, RG27 8EF
Telephone:
07831 826405 | 01252 845909

Customer reviews of Wintney Carriage Company Limited

At Wintney Carriage Company Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wintney Carriage Company Limited

Wintney Carriage Company Limited
5
5.0

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Natalie M on 23 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Hyundai x35 and was very impressed by Ian's excellent knowledge of cars, the care taken to ensure the car was in the best condition and of course the professional service. Would definitely recommend and would buy from here again!

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 26/10/20

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a positive review Natalie, it was a real pleasure to meet you both and I enjoyed our chat, also for coming such a distance to purchase a vehicle. Best wishes for the future. Kind regards Ian


  • 5

    Well Worth The Drive

    By Mike O on 27 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After a disappointing visit to a main dealer we traveled to Wintney Carriage Company to view the Skoda Octavia. We were met by Ian,and with us not being local he gave us the company background, then showed us the car. There was no pressure to buy, the car was exactly as described and well presented. After a test drive we were shown all the vehicle history and offered good advice on the disposal of our vehicle. We arranged for collection of the Skoda the following week and Ian took care of all the admin making the handover stress free. So far so good no nasty surprises, despite the distance we would use Wintney Carriage Company again and happily recomend to others. Thanks Ian p. s the recommended village coffee stop was superb!

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 29/09/20

    Thank you so much Mike not only for the positive review but for coming such a distance to buy a car.It was a real pleasure to meet you both and so glad you enjoyed the wonderful facilities Hartley Wintney has to offer and are happy with the new car. Best wishes for the future. Kind regards Ian


  • 5

    Purchase of Kia Venga

    By Dee C on 21 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    It is very rare these days to be able to give a 5 star review, but after purchasing a Kia Venga from Wintney Carriage Company Limited, I feel that this is what is deserved. From start to finish nothing was too much trouble and all of my questions were answered. The car was immaculate inside and out and although early days it is perfect, exactly what I was looking for, and I can't thank Wintney Carriage Company Limited (and the Manager) enough. I was even given a protective cover for the boot free of charge, so that when I put my mums disability equipment in the boot it is protected. I would definitely purchase from Wintney Carriage Company again if looking for another car at any point. Couldn't have had a better experience. Thanks so much for making purchasing a car stressfree and even enjoyable.

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 22/09/20

    Thank you so much Dee for taking the time to give such a positive review regarding your experience with ourselves, its very much appreciated and so glad you are enjoying the new car and look forward to helping or advising in the future. Kind regards Ian


  • 5

    I would buy a used car from this man

    By Damian S on 04 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We brought our first car from here and it's been a delight. The boss was pleasant to deal with and on hand to help us with any follow up enquiries. Definitely recommended!

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 05/09/20

    Thank you so much for your positive review Damien, it’s very much appreciated and so glad you enjoyed your experience dealing with ourselves Kind regards Ian


  • 5

    Easy, friendly, great transaction!

    By Rachel H on 02 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This seller made this process so much easier and lives up to his positive reviews! After a few weeks of looking for cars it was a relief to find someone trustworthy and honest which made buying a car a breeze. Very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend using his service. Thank you!

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 03/08/20

    Thank you so much Rachel for your kind words it’s very much appreciated, I really enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to helping you in the future Kind Regards Ian


  • 5

    Very pleased with the new car

    By diego H on 19 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, nice and easy, no dodgy business by Ian, straight business. well done and thank you.

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 20/07/20

    Thank you so much Diego for your positive review, its very much appreciated and really pleased you are all enjoying the new car. Best Wishes Ian


  • 5

    Peugeot 3008

    By Sean P on 18 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First class buying experience from start to finish, i would recommend him to anybody that needed a car. He explained everything in detail to me and was very clear about everything in the transaction

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 21/07/20

    Thank you so much Sean for your positive review it’s very much appreciated It was great to meet you both and glad you are enjoying the new car Kind Regards Ian


  • 5

    Easy to do Business With

    By Robert M on 27 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We recently purchased a Mini from the Wintney Carriage Company on behalf of our daughter. The car was presented in superb condition and the buying and handover experience was enjoyable and very professional. We would definitely buy from him again.

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 28/06/20

    Thank you for such a positive review Rob, its very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I am sure she will really enjoy the new car. Best Wishes Ian


  • 5

    Excellent used cars

    By Rachel C on 04 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience - first class car - exactly as described on AutoTrader. Ian has very helpful and everything was very straightforward to arrange. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a low mileage used car in excellent condition.

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 05/06/20

    Thank you so much for your kind words Rachel.It was lovely to meet you both and happy to deliver the car to you in these difficult times Kind Regards Ian


  • 5

    Chevrolet Spark

    By Paul C on 08 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    If you are looking to buy a car look no further than this dealership. The dealer was very helpful and there was no hard sell or pressure to buy. Would definitely recommend buying a car from here .

    Reply from Wintney Carriage Company Limited on 09/03/20

    Thank you so much for your positive review Paul. It was a real pleasure to meet you and so glad you are enjoying the new car and look forward to helping you in the future Kind regards Ian